Awarding the Experts of Tomorrow

July 1, 2019 Dan Tarrence

Here at Franklin Energy, we are always on the lookout for up-and-coming advancements in the energy industry. We believe that investing in the future is a vital step forward in our pursuit of innovation, and there’s no better investment than the young scholars of today.

That’s why Franklin Energy is proud to award our fifth annual Experts of Tomorrow scholarship to two exceptional university students who demonstrate impressive promise to become leading energy experts of tomorrow.

This year’s distinguished scholarship recipients are Adrienne Bock, an environmental science major at the University of Mount Union, and Jon Cowart, an electrical engineering major at Pennsylvania State University.

These individuals not only share our commitment to grid optimization and energy efficiency, but are also part of the next generation of experts who will create tomorrow’s grid solutions. We’re excited to see the changes they will bring!

The two scholarship recipients were selected by a third-party panel who reviewed all applicants, which included juniors and seniors at an accredited college or university and enrolled in full-time study with a declared major of either environmental science or engineering.

We applaud our outstanding 2019 recipients and all students pursuing a career in energy efficiency. Their drive, passion and innovative thinking will help all people use our world’s resources more efficiently.

Applications will be accepted for the 2020 Experts of Tomorrow scholarship program next fall.

Learn More


Share This: